Sundance Jump Recording - Music for the New Beyond


Deep Purple Sage - Sundance Jump with W. Dire Wolff

Deep Purple Sage - a date with Room 8

Deep Purple Sage is a 2019 Halloween / Holiday Season CD, Vinyl, and Digital release by Sundance Jump with W. Dire Wolff. The album blends Alternative Rock with Psychedelic Acid Rock. Recorded in Joshua Tree, California at Skylab Studios; the album has an underlying desert theme that opens a wide vista of Wild West Rock n Roll. Desert festivals, Shaman Priestess, Lonely Cactus, and the desert stars are portrayed by big guitars and driving backbeats. The Long Playing album, Deep Purple Sage, contains eleven songs.

Sundance Jump, with W. Dire Wolff on vocals and guitars, recorded Deep Purple Sage in Joshua Tree, California at Skylab Recording Studio. Featuring Joshua Tree's Tommy Dietrick on Bass with Dan Joeright on Drums. In later sessions Tommy moved to drums and Johnny Rock laid down the bass lines. Tommy, Johnny, and Wolff trade duties on various lead and slide guitar parts, and Johnny plays a couple sweet harmonica solos. At the end of the session, Johnny sat down at the Wurlitzer organ and let out a little whirl. The LP is recorded in the old school style of Acid Rock vintage tube amp guitar sounds, mixed through analog boards to the digital interface. Deep Purple Sage has a basic 4 piece guitar Alt-Rock band sound blended with the Psychedelic Folk Rock of Sundance Jump with W. Dire Wolff.


Music Video Playlist

  • "Deep Purple Sage is an impressive work of art and achieves a level of quality that stands the test of time." -
  • "Prominent Indie Rock Music Band Sundance Jump Mesmerizes the Audiences with Their Soothing Tracks" - Daily Music Roll
  • "Sundance Jump Treats the Audience with a Playlist of Groovy Numbers..." - The Tunes Club
  • "Psychedelic Acid Rock with an Alternative-Americana approach that'll keep you engaged and listening to the many details and imagery found throughout..." -
  • Jan. 2020 Press Release Click Here for Press Release
  • Jan. 2020 Press Release - Issue Wire Click Here for Press Release

  • Sundance Jump - Album Contributing Musicians:

  • W Dire Wolff - Vocals, Guitars
  • Johnny Rock - Bass, Guitars, Organ, Harmonica, Background Vocals
  • Tommy Dietrick - Bass, Guitars, Drums, Background Vocals
  • Dan Joeright - Drums
  • Production and Engineering by Tommy Dietrick
  • Recorded in Joshua Tree, California at Skylab Recording Studio

"For a party or a trip, try Sundance Jump..."